STÜSSY Harajuku Chapter / Nobuo Araki/The Archetype


عضو شوید


نام کاربری
رمز عبور

:: فراموشی رمز عبور؟

عضویت سریع

نام کاربری
رمز عبور
تکرار رمز
ایمیل
کد تصویری
براي اطلاع از آپدیت شدن وبلاگ در خبرنامه وبلاگ عضو شويد تا جديدترين مطالب به ايميل شما ارسال شود



تاریخ : شنبه 1 شهريور 1399
بازدید : 1292
نویسنده : نعـــــــــــــــیم ایــــــرانــــی

STÜSSY Harajuku Chapter / Nobuo Araki/The Archetype

STÜSSY Harajuku Chapter / Nobuo Araki/The Archetype
 
 
Save this picture!

STÜSSY Harajuku Chapter / Nobuo Araki/The Archetype  , © Shimizu Ken

© Shimizu Ken

© Shimizu Ken© Shimizu Ken© Shimizu Ken© Shimizu Ken+ 12

 

MORE SPECS

 
  • Architect In Charge:Nobuo Araki
  • Design Team:Nobuo Araki / The Archetype
Save this picture!

© Shimizu Ken

© Shimizu Ken

“Longing for Neon”

I’ve always thought I loved the modest things, and I’ve been vaguely thinking that my whole life, but when I was offered this opportunity to rebuild t he STÜSSY Harajuku store, I remembered the neon lettered T – Shirt I used to wear when I was young. This is sort of like having a flashback of bathing in the bright sun rays in my teens. STÜSSY and my flashback memory may have nothing to do with each other, but I could not ignore my initial thought, I don’t know why… But I yearned for the rays and imagined this store.

 
Save this picture!

© Shimizu Ken

© Shimizu Ken
 
Save this picture!

Ground Floor Plan

Ground Floor Plan
 
Save this picture!

© Shimizu Ken

© Shimizu Ken

The store is nestled in the heart of Harajuku area, made up of two floors with one on the ground and one in the basement and it can be split u p into three primary areas. The kiosk space is what used to be the windbreak room of the old structure and behind this is a empty space accommodated for variety of projects and usage in the future.

 
Save this picture!

© Shimizu Ken

© Shimizu Ken

When you take the staircase down into the basement floor, the store space awaits where you will find the newest STÜSSY collection. The gradation between the road – kiosk – empty space – store is the prime character of the store. And the space is signed and sealed with it’s neon color used throughout. I can’t pinpoint the reason for this but it may have something to do with my longing for youthfulness.

This store was born out of respect to youthfulness, and for STÜSSY’s future.

 
Save this picture!

© Shimizu Ken

© Shimizu Ken

Project gallery

 

Project location

Address:Tokyo, Japan

Click to open map

Location to be used only as a reference. It could indicate city/country but not exact address.

 
About this office
Published on August 15, 2020

Cite: “STÜSSY Harajuku Chapter / Nobuo Araki/The Archetype ” 15 Aug 2020. ArchDaily. Accessed 22 Aug 2020. <http://opizo.me/kqoVTp> ISSN 0719-8884

BROWSE THE CATALOG

More products »

 



:: موضوعات مرتبط: Store - فروشگاه , ,
:: برچسب‌ها: STÜSSY Harajuku Chapter / Nobuo Araki/The Archetype ,
می توانید دیدگاه خود را بنویسید


نام
آدرس ایمیل
وب سایت/بلاگ
:) :( ;) :D
;)) :X :? :P
:* =(( :O };-
:B /:) =DD :S
-) :-(( :-| :-))
نظر خصوصی

 کد را وارد نمایید:

آپلود عکس دلخواه:








آخرین ارسال های انجمن
عنوان پاسخ بازدید توسط

???????????? مقدمتان محترم خیلی خوش آمدید
<-ForumPostTitle-> <-ForumPostUrl-> <-ForumPostCountAnswer-> <-ForumPostHit-> <-ForumPostLastAuthor->

RSS

Powered By
loxblog.Com